TweeNet Bands | Labels | Lists | More | Search
The Lucksmiths - T-Shirt Weather 7"/CDEP
First release of the year from this extraordinarily popular Australian trio features some of their catchiest songs so far! The title track is an infectious summer pop hit with driving guitar and bass, tambourines, ba-ba-ba's, a shaky egg, and brilliant harmonies. "Tmrw vs. Y'day" features meandering gentle strums, vibraphone, and splendid vocals. The two-track 7" is limited to 800 copies and comes with a free postcard. The four-track CDEP adds a superb cover of the Magnetic Fields' "Deep Sea Diving Suit" and a handsome new version of "Southernmost" with multilayered keyboards.

Source: TweeNet Internal Link:
Published: 19 October 2000 Author: Matinée Recordings
Category: Bands TweeNet: Related page
Last updated: 16-Oct-2009 © 1994-2024 TweeNet Creative Commons License