TweeNet Bands | Labels | Lists | More | Search
The Sound Of Leamington Spa - Vol.4
The Sound Of Leamington Spa consortium announces the release of Volume 4 or its compilation series. It features yet another 20 great tracks by forgotten bands of the UK's 1980s independent pop music scene. Besides better known bands such as 'The Clouds' and 'The Hellfire Sermons' it features such classics as The Bridge's 'Shame Is A Girl' and 'Yesterday' by The Nivens. Again there is a long list of fairly obscure bands that one normally only find mentioned on some Japanese want-lists. In you liked the stuff on volume 1-3 you wont be disappointed with the forth installment.

Source: TweeNet Internal Link:
Published: 4 July 2004 Author: Peter Hahndorf
Category: Unclassified TweeNet:
Last updated: 16-Oct-2009 © 1994-2017 TweeNet Creative Commons License